List of Fabriano brand products

In the 17th and 18th centuries, Fabriano's paper industry experienced a long period of decline, probably due to the shift in trade flows following the discovery of America.

It was during the Industrial Revolution, almost contemporary with the French Revolution, that a clear recovery took place, above all thanks to the entrepreneurial capacities of Pietro Miliani who founded, in 1782, the Cartiere Miliani factory and soon brought it to a rare degree of efficiency, quickly taking what is now called the head of the sector.

Likewise, his grandson Giuseppe Miliani succeeded in transforming a family-type business into a large industrial complex, but also and above all in again imposing Fabriano on international markets, which will earn the city the most rewards. prestigious, such as the gold medal (the only one for all Italian states) at the London Exhibition in 1851.

Giovambattista Miliani is the last great representative of the family. It is thanks to this eminent politician, who was mayor of Fabriano, minister of agriculture during the Great War and senator of the Kingdom, that the Cartiere Miliani factory gradually included the other companies in the region and rose to a first-rate industrial level; the acquisition of a truly international reputation gave rise to large orders from credit institutions and central banks, both Italian and foreign, above all motivated by the incomparable quality of securities.

Liste des produits de la marque Fabriano

Aux XVIIe et XVIIIe siècles, l'activité papetière de Fabriano connaît une longue période de déclin, vraisemblablement due au déplacement des flux commerciaux suite à la découverte de l'Amérique.

C'est au cours de la Révolution industrielle, presque contemporaine de la Révolution française, que se vérifie une nette reprise, surtout grâce aux capacités entrepreneuriales de Pietro Miliani qui fonde, en 1782, la fabrique Cartiere Miliani et l'amène bientôt à un rare degré d'efficience, prenant rapidement ce que l'on appelle aujourd'hui la tête du secteur.

De même, son petit-fils Giuseppe Miliani réussira à transformer une entreprise de type familial en un grand complexe industriel, mais aussi et surtout à imposer de nouveau Fabriano sur les marchés internationaux, ce qui vaudra à la ville d'obtenir les récompenses les plus prestigieuses, comme la médaille d'or (la seule pour tous les États italiens) à l'Exposition de Londres en 1851.

Giovambattista Miliani est le dernier grand représentant de la famille. C'est grâce à cet éminent homme politique, qui fut maire de Fabriano, ministre de l'agriculture pendant la Grande Guerre et sénateur du Royaume, que la fabrique Cartiere Miliani englobe peu à peu les autres entreprises de la région et se hausse à un niveau industriel de tout premier plan ; l'acquisition d'une renommée véritablement internationale donne lieu à des commandes importantes provenant d'établissements de crédits et de banques centrales, aussi bien italiens qu'étrangers, surtout motivés par la qualité incomparable des papiers pour valeurs.