List of products by brand Tombow

Tombow is a Japanese family-owned business that manufactures reliable, high-quality writing instruments and has also been supporting creative people in their daily lives since 1913. Since its inception by pencil maker Harunosuke Ogawa over 100 years ago , the company is still run by the Ogawa family.

Why a dragonfly? The meaning of the Tombow logo.

The translation of the Japanese word "Tonbō" means: dragonfly. The company adapted the spelling to make pronunciation and typography more international, and so the Tombow brand was born.

Customers have often asked why there is a dragonfly on the Tombow logo. Besides the relation with the name, it is closely related to the meaning of the dragonfly in Japanese culture. Indeed, the dragonfly is a lucky insect in Japan and signifies courage, bravery and success. The old name of Japan was "aketushima" - land of dragonflies because the islands that make up Japan resemble the long body of a dragonfly.

The family business Tombow is also synonymous with values ​​such as stability and tradition. The production lines are developed and maintained with care and the developments of new products are studied with great precision before they can reach the production phase. As a family business, Tombow aims not only for long-term development and lasting business relationships but also for the well-being of its employees.

Mono Light Gum - Tombow
The MONO light gum allows a particularly soft erasure with excellent results.Thanks to its solid consistency, the gum sticks less to the paper.Weight: 13g
€1.65
New product
Fudenosuke Brush-pen - Soft Tip - Tombow
With elastic tip for variable line widths – from very narrow to very wide. Soft tip especially suitable for larger writings.
The Fudenosuke brush pen has an elastic brush tip and is especially suited for calligraphy, sketchnotes, handlettering, doodling and much more. The line width varies from thin to wide depending on the pressure exerted on the tip. With Soft tip – from very narrow to very wide, is especially is especially suited for larger writings. The ink is water-based with color pigments and odourless. Writing color: black. Recycling ratio over 50% of gross weight.
€3.00
New product
Fudenosuke Brush-pen - Hard Tip - Tombow
With elastic tip for variable line widths – from very narrow to very wide. Hard tip, especially suitable for small writings.
The Fudenosuke Brush Pen with elastic tip is perfect for calligraphy, handlettering, drafts, outlines of illustrations and Comics sowie für Skezchnotes. Line width varies from very thin to thick due to pressure exerted on tip. The width of the lines varies from very fine to wide by exerting pressure on the tip. With hard tip especially suitable for very small writings. The ink is water-based with color pigments and odourless. Writing color: Black. Recycling ratio over 50% of gross weight.
€3.00
New product
Fudenosuke Brush-pen - Twin - Tombow
With two elastic tips for variable line width. – from very narrow to very wide. Two soft tip especially suitable for larger writings.
The Fudenosuke Twin brush pen has two elastic brush tip and is especially suited for calligraphy, sketchnotes, hand lettering, doodling, bullet journaling and much more. The line width varies from thin to wide depending on the pressure exerted on the tip – from very narrow to very wide. Soft tips are especially suited for larger writings. The ink is waterbased and odourless. 
Ink colours: Black and grey
€4.70
Mono Graph Mechanical pencil - Red - Tombow
Last items in stock
Mechanical pencil equipped with an HB 0.5 mine and a Mono gum.The innovative "Shake" mechanism allows the mine to be pulled out by shaking the pencil.
€6.90

Liste des produits de la marque Tombow

Tombow est une entreprise familiale japonaise qui fabrique des instruments d’écriture fiables, de haute qualité et qui accompagne également les personnes créatives dans leur quotidien depuis 1913. Depuis sa création par le fabricant de crayon à papier Harunosuke Ogawa il y a plus de 100 ans, l’entreprise est toujours dirigée par la famille Ogawa.

Pourquoi une libellule ? La signification du logo de Tombow.

La traduction du mot japonais "Tonbō" signifie : libellule. L’entreprise a adapté l’orthographe afin que la prononciation et la typographie soient plus internationales, et c’est ainsi qu’est née la marque Tombow

Les clients ont souvent demandé pourquoi il y avait une libellule sur le logo de Tombow. Outre le rapport avec le nom, cela est étroitement lié à la signification de la libellule dans la culture japonaise. En effet, la libellule est un insecte porte-bonheur au Japon et signifie courage, bravoure et réussite. L’ancien nom du Japon était "aketushima" – pays des libellules car les îles qui forment le Japon ressemblent au long corps d’une libellule.

L’entreprise familiale Tombow est également synonyme de valeurs comme celles de stabilité et de tradition. Les lignes de production sont développées et entretenues avec soin et les développements de nouveaux produits sont étudiés avec une grande précision avant de pouvoir atteindre la phase de production. En tant qu’entreprise familiale, Tombow vise non seulement un développement à long terme et des relations commerciales durables mais aussi le bien-être de ses collaborateurs. 

Gomme Mono Light - Tombow
En stock
La gomme MONO light permet un effacement particulièrement doux avec d'excellents résultats.
Grace à sa consistance solide, la gomme colle moins au papier.
Poids: 13g
1,65 €
Nouveau produit
Brush-pen Fudenosuke - Pointe souple - Tombow
En stock
Avec une pointe élastique pour une épaisseur de trait variable - de très fine à large. Particulièrement adapté aux caractères de grande taille .
Le feutre Fudenosuke a une pointe de pinceau flexible et est particulièrement adapté pour la calligraphie, les esquisses, le lettering, le doodling et bien plus encore. La largeur de la ligne varie de très fine à large en fonction de la pression exercée sur la pointe. La pointe souple est particulièrement adaptée aux caractères de grande taille. L'encre est à base d'eau avec des pigments de couleur et inodore. Couleur d'écriture : noir. Taux de recyclage supérieur à 50% du poids brut.
3,00 €
Nouveau produit
Brush-pen Fudenosuke - Pointe dure - Tombow
En stock
Avec une pointe élastique pour une épaisseur de trait variable - de très fine à large. Pointe dure particulièrement adaptée aux petits caractères.
Le Feutre Brush Pen Fudenosuke avec sa pointe élastique convient pour la calligraphie, le lettering, les esquisses, illustrations, les bandes dessinées ainsi que les Sketchnotes. La largeur des lignes varie de très fine à large en exerçant une pression sur la pointe.La pointe dure est particulièrement adaptée aux très petits caractères. L'encre est à base d'eau avec des pigments de couleur et inodore. Couleur d'écriture: Noir. Taux de recyclage supérieur à 50% du poids brut.
3,00 €
Nouveau produit
Brush-pen Fudenosuke - Double pointe Twin - Tombow
En stock
Avec deux pointes élastiques pour une épaisseur de trait variable - de très fine à large. Deux pointes souples particulièrement adaptées aux caractères de grande taille.
Le feutre Fudenosuke a deux pointes de pinceau flexibles et est particulièrement adapté pour la calligraphie, les esquisses, le lettering, le doodling et bien plus encore. La largeur de la ligne varie de très fine à large en fonction de la pression exercée sur la Pointe. Deux pointes souples qui sont particulièrement adaptées aux caractères de grande Taille. L'encre est à base d'eau et sans odeur.
Encres : Noire et grise
4,70 €
Porte-mine Mono Graph - Rouge - Tombow
En stock
Porte-mine équipé d'une mine HB 0.5 et d'une gomme Mono.
Le mécanisme innovant "Shake" permet de sortir la mine en secouant le crayon.
6,90 €